follow us on
reach us on app store

Silli(By election result 2018 live)

Refresh DataRefresh

61 Silli is one of the 81 Assembly seats in Jharkhand. Silli is located in the Ranchi district of the state. Check the table below for the list of contesting candidates and live results of the 2018 Silli by-election.

By-poll in Silli was necessitated because of the disqualification of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) MLA Amit Kumar Mahato following his conviction in a manhandling case. Silli is part of Ranchi Parliamentary constituency.

All Jharkhand Students Union Party (AJSUP) won the seat in the 2009 Jharkhand Assembly elections and JMM was victorious in the 2014 elections.

Voting for the seat took place on May 28, 2018 and counting/results on May 31, 2018.

(Get LIVE by-election results of ALL the seats here)


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
JMM -- Seema DeviWon
AJSUP -- Sudesh Kumar MahtoLost
RLSP -- Jyoti PrasadLost
JAP(L) -- Sanjay Prasad YadavLost
JDP -- Sitaram MundaLost
IND -- Amit Singh MundaLost
IND -- Dipak Kumar ManjhiLost
IND -- Dhanpati MahtoLost
IND -- Lalchan MahtoLost
IND -- Seema DeviLost

Results 2014

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
JMM 79747Amit Kumar Won
AJSUP 50007Sudesh Kumar Mahto
CPM 3279Rangowati Devi
NOTA 2781None Of The Above
INC 2267Dinesh Prasad Sahu
JVM 1042Robin Sahu
SAP 995Trilochan Prasad Mahto
IND 942Sanjay Prasad Yadav
BSP 914Lekhnath Nishad
IND 405Rajeshwar Mahto
MCO 400Ramapati Mahto
SP 377Sawan Kumar Bediya

Results 2009

PartyVotes PolledCandidate Name
AJSUP 45673Sudesh Kumar Mahto Won
JVM 37966Amit Kumar
INC 7348Keshav Mahto Kamlesh
CPM 4336Suphal Kumar Mahto
IND 3729Sawan Kumar Bedia
JMM 3683Dinesh Kumar Mahto
IND 2536Shukhdev Manjhi
BJP 2480Aditya Prasad
JHJAM 2129Jagdish Lohra
MCO 1892Ramapati Mahto
IND 1741Madan Mohan Mahto
IND 851Gopal Lohra
IND 749Ajit Mahto
IND 634Bishwanath Sai
IND 578Pancham Swanshi
BSP 418Jeetwahan Mahto
IND 404Dinesh Chowdhary

Latest By-Election News