follow us on
reach us on app store
Uttar Pradesh / Bihar

2018 byelections

Bhabua(By election result 2018 live)

205. Bhabua is an Assembly constituency in the Kaimur district and West Bihar region of Bihar. It is a part of 34. Sasaram (SC) Parliamentary constituency. Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Anand Bhushan Pandey won the seat in the 2015 Bihar Assembly elections defeating Janata Dal (United)'s (JD(U)) Pramod Kumar Singh by a margin of over 7 thousand and 7 hundred votes.

By-elections in the seat was necessitated because of the death of Anand Bhushan Pandey on November 30, 2017.

There are 2,57,843 voters in the constituency of which 1,35,178 are male, 1,22,662 female and 3 others. In the by-polls held on March 11, 2018, Bhabua registered a voter turnout of 54.3%. 17 candidates are in the fray including BJP's Rinki Rani Pandey and Congress' Shambhu Singh Patel.

The results for the Araria by-elections will be declared on March 14, 2018 and you can follow the live results in the table below.


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
BJP -- Rinki Rani PandeyWon
INC -- Shambhu Singh PatelLost
BMP -- Samprabhawati DeviLost
BMF -- Salim AnsariLost
IND -- Akshaibar SinghLost
IND -- Ujjwal Kumar ChaubeyLost
IND -- Omprakash SinghLost
IND -- Kamlesh AzadLost
IND -- Jagmohan PalLost
IND -- Jageshwar SinghLost
IND -- Dharmendra SinghLost
IND -- Ram Dular ChoudharyLost
IND -- Vikash SinghLost
IND -- Vijyanta DeviLost
IND -- Shiv Murat BindLost
IND -- Santosh Kumar SinghLost
IND -- Samim RainLost

Results 2015

Party Votes Polled Gender Candidate Name
BJP 50768MAnand Bhushan Pandey Won
JD(U) 43024MDoctor Pramod Kumar Singh
BSP 29983MBharat Bind
SHS 4857MSanjay Kumar Sinha
IND 3192MVikash Singh
IND 2276MJagmohan Pal
SP 1991FNitu Singh Yadav
CPI 1896MBalram Chaubey
IND 1253MUjjwal Kumar Chaubey
BMUP 1052FPoonam Singh Kushwaha
SKLP 934MRamchandra Vind
IND 897MAkshaibar Singh
IND 869MRanjit Kumar
BLRP 828MAmar Nath Gupta
NOTA 642NULLNone Of The Above
IND 622MRam Dular Chaudhari
IND 502MSaravjeet Singh
JKM 338MRam Badan Pathak
AJPR 287MManoj Kumar Singh
NADP 284MRajeev Ranjan Kumar
NJPI 264MManoj Kumar Gupta

Results 2010

Party Votes Polled Gender Candidate Name
LJP 31246MPramod Kumar Singh Won
BJP 30799MAnand Bhushan Pandey
BSP 12133FVijaya Laxmi Devi
INC 8300MVijay Shankar Pandey
SP 7448MEnamul Khan
IND 5364MArun Kumar
AIBJRBSNC 5054MSubas Prasad
NCP 4355MRamyash Singh
IND 2753MManoj Prasad
JD(S) 2328MVikrama Vind
CPI 1339MSantan Paswan
CPI(ML)(L) 1313MAkaloo Ram
IND 1219MAkshaibar Singh
IND 1006MKundal Singh
IND 871FDulari Devi
PSS 652MIndrajit Bhai Patel
PMSP 588MRamesh Bind
IND 582MSurendra Prasad
RASED 518FMamta Devi
RPI(A) 441MJageshwar Singh
IND 407MRajeev Ranjan Kumar
IND 381MSatish Kumar
Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results