follow us on
reach us on app store
Uttar Pradesh / Bihar

2018 byelections

Jehanabad(By election result 2018 live)

216. Jahanabad (Jehanabad) is an Assembly constituency in the Jahanabad district and South Bihar region of Bihar. It is a part of 36. Jahanabad Parliamentary constituency. Rashtriya Janata Dal's (RJD) Mundrika Singh Yadav won the seat in the 2015 Bihar Assembly elections defeating Rashtriya Lok Samta Party's (RLSP) Praveen Kumar by a margin of over 30 thousand votes.

By-elections in the seat was necessitated because of the death of Mundrika Singh Yadav on October 24, 2017.

There are 2,86,098 voters in the constituency of which 1,50,106 are male, 1,35,984 female and 8 others. In the by-polls held on March 11, 2018, Bhabua registered a voter turnout of 50.6%. 14 candidates are in the fray including Janata Dal (United)'s Abhiram Sharma and Rashtriya Janata Dal's (RJD) Kumar Krishna Mohan.

The results for the Araria by-elections will be declared on March 14, 2018 and you can follow the live results in the table below.


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
JD(U) -- Abhiram SharmaLost
RJD -- Kumar Krishna MohanWon
SS -- Archana MishraLost
KVD -- Anand KumarLost
CPI(ML)(L) -- Kunti DeviLost
SSD -- Brijnandan SinghLost
RJP -- Mahesh KumarLost
IND -- Amul KumarLost
IND -- Kumari KusumLost
IND -- Dhananjay KumarLost
IND -- Prakash KumarLost
IND -- Mani Bhushan SharmaLost
IND -- Mithilesh Kumar SinghLost
IND -- Md. Sultan AhmadLost

Results 2015

Party Votes Polled Gender Candidate Name
RJD 76458MMundrika Singh Yadav Won
RLSP 46137MPraveen Kumar
CPI(ML)(L) 6716MSantosh Keshari
NOTA 5648NULLNone Of The Above
IND 3065MGopal Sharma
IND 2171MBajrangi Yadav
BSP 2084MArvind Kumar Ray
SHS 1906MSanjay Kumar
IND 1597MManish Kumar Mishra
JAPL 1566MEjaz Ahamd
IND 1302MMahesh Kumar
ABHM 982MDhananjay Kumar
NCP 682MAwais Amber

Results 2010

Party Votes Polled Gender Candidate Name
JD(U) 35508MAbhiram Sharma Won
RJD 26941MSachchita Nand Yadav
INC 13239MRam Jatan Sinha
CPI(ML)(L) 6447MBindeshwar Singh
SP 5085MTabrez Alam
IND 5012MVijay Mandal
IND 3658MSanjay Kumar
BSP 3176MMukendra Prasad
IND 2481MGanesh Bind
IND 1830MMaithili Sharan
ANC 1292MDhaneshvar Thakur
IND 1287MLalan Kumar
ABAS 958MSyed Akbar Imam
SJP(R) 938MChandreshwar Prasad Singh
LS 759FAnju Mishra
JD(S) 593MMd. Sadique
IND 531MMithilesh Kumar Sharma
JHD 478MGajendra Prasad Singh
BJJD 399MRambaran Prasad
Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results