follow us on
reach us on app store
Uttar Pradesh / Bihar

2018 byelections

Phulpur(By election result 2018 live)

51. Phulpur is a Lok Sabha constituency in the Allahabad district and Lower Doab region of Uttar Pradesh. Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Keshav Prasad Maurya won the seat in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections defeating Samajwadi Party's (SP) Dharam Raj Singh Patel by a margin of over 3 lakh votes.

The first Prime Minister of India Jawaharlal Nehru won this seat in the first three Parliamentary election of India (1952, 1957 and 1962). Following Nehru's death in 1962 his sister Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit represented the seat for two terms. Former Prime Minister VP Singh was also elected from Phulpur on a Congress ticket in 1971.

By-elections in the seat was necessitated because of the resignation of Keshav Prasad Maurya as a Member of Parliament, following him being chosen as the Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh.

There are 19,61,472 voters in the constituency of which 10,78,173 are male, 8,83,101 female and 198 others. In the by-polls held on March 11, 2018, Phulpur registered a voter turnout of 64%. 22 candidates are in the fray including BJP's Kaushalendra Singh Patel and SP's Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel.

The results for the Phulpur by-elections will be declared on March 14, 2018 and you can follow the live results in the table below.


PartyVotes PolledCandidate NameStatus
BJP 2,83,462 Kaushalendra Singh PatelLost
SP 3,42,922 Nagendra Pratap Singh PatelWon
INC 19,353 Manish MishraLost
IND 48,094 Atiq AhmadLost
BMP 3,021 Kanhaiya LalLost
AYP 929 Kamala PrasadLost
RBP 1,050 Ganeshji TripathiLost
NDPF 809 DD GuptaLost
PSP 1,517 Patrakar Rais Ahmad KhanLost
LSSP 1,298 Ramesh KumarLost
PrSP 1,661 Varun Dev PalLost
BKP 1,434 Shamsher Bahadur PatelLost
BhSP 1,157 Sudha PatelLost
BKSL 1,457 Suresh Chandra UpadhyayLost
IND 2,100 Ashok KumarLost
IND 4,276 NeerajLost
IND 3,073 Ramesh Prakash VermaLost
IND 3,031 Rajendra PrasadLost
IND 1,421 Rajesh YadavLost
IND 529 Ram Manohar SinghLost
IND 4,000 SarveshLost
IND 1,138 Hasan AkhlakLost

Results 2014

Party Votes Polled Gender Candidate Name
BJP 503564MKeshav Prasad Maurya Won
SP 195256MDharam Raj Singh Patel
BSP 163710MKapil Muni Karwariya
INC 58127MMohd. Kaif
NOTA 8424NULLNone Of The Above
AAAP 7384FShimala Shri
IND 5652MMilan Mukerjee
IND 3392MZiaoul Haque
IND 3114MMithilesh Kumar
NCP 2706MGyanendra Kumar Srivastava (Gyani Bhai)
IND 2187MNeeraj
LD 1585MSurendra Kumar Mishra
RaBaP 1521MGaneshji Tripathi
BMUP 1306MNathu Ram Boudha
QED 1302MParvez Ashfaque Siddiqui
RGD 1111MDakkhini Prasad Kushwaha

Results 2009

Party Votes Polled Gender Candidate Name
BSP 167542MKapil Muni Karwariya Won
SP 152964MShyama Charan Gupta
IND 76699MSone Lal Patel
INC 67623MDharmaraj Singh Patel
BJP 44828MKaran Singh Patel
IND 8357MMilan Mukherjee
IND 6111MMunishwar Singh Maurya
IND 4977FRadhika Pal
IND 4156MBharat Lal
LD 2328MChandrajeet
IND 1751MRadheshyam Singh Yadav
IND 1563MNeeraj
IND 1544MSamar Bahadur Sharma
AD 1438MPradeep Kumar Srivastava
IND 1332MRamshankar
IND 1216MRam Janm Yadav
GMS 1156MVijay Kumar
RSBP 1139MLallan Singh
RDMP 1113MDevendra Pratap Singh
IND 1003MKrishna Kumar
YVP 929MSanjeev Kumar Mishra
IJP 838MSatish Yadav
IND 687MVirendra Pal Singh
IND 623MShailendra Kumar Prajapati
Countdown To Elections Results
  • 01 d
  • 12 h
  • 38 m
  • 09 s
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results