GET Stock QuotesNews18 APP
News18 English
» » Videos

Jai Ram Thakur Takes Oath as 14th Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh

IndiaDecember 27, 2017, 12:04 pm

BJP leader Jai Ram Thakur was sworn-in as the Himachal Pradesh chief minister at the historic Ridge Maidan on Wednesday, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, party chief Amit Shah and several Union ministers and chief ministers in attendance. The BJP has won 44 seats in 68-member House and there are several claimants, including senior leaders and former ministers for a berth in the Cabinet.

Latest Most popular Live TV