Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
follow us on
reach us on app store
Needmore seats to Win
Needmore seats to Win
» » News18 Shorts

Meet 'Calculator Girl' from Kanpur Who was Awarded by CM Yogi

Apr 10, 2018 02:53 PM IST India India

Sixteen year old Dilpreet studies in 10th standard but has abilities that even graduates and PhD holders don't possess. Dilpreet solves mathematical problems in a fraction of time. From lengthy equations to intricate calculations, she'll be finished with it before you bat your eyelids. She has 9 world records and 16 national records in her name, which speaks alot about her talent. Acnowledging her abilities and potential, she was also awarded the prestigious Rani Lakshmibai Bravery award by Uttar Pradesh's Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.
Dilpreet hails from Kanpur, where she is fonndly referred as 'Calculator Girl'. Dilpreet's name is also written in Limca book of records. She has the record of performing most number of mathematical calculations in one minute.
Dilpreet's father is her teacher, he teaches abacus to young students. Dilpreet excels in calculations because of her longtime acquaintance with the Abacus. Dilpreet says that she wants to study in one of the IITs(Indian Institute of Technology). She wants to grow up to be a civil servant and serve the nation.

Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results