follow us on
reach us on app store
News18 » Videos » News18 Shorts

Elections 2019: Voting Begins For Phase 1, All Eyes on 91 Constituencies Today

Apr 11, 2019 08:00 AM IST India India

Voting has begun for Phase 1 of Lok Sabha election 2019, which will see ninety-one Lok Sabha constituencies spread across 18 states and two Union Territories, including all seats in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, choose their representatives today. Among the big names in the fray are Union ministers Nitin Gadkari, Kiren Rijiju and VK Singh. All parliamentary constituencies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar and Lakshadweep, Telangana and Uttarakhand will go to polls in this phase. Besides, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal will also vote in this phase.