News18 » Videos » News18 Shorts

MLA disqualification: K'taka CM gets SC notice

Nov 30, 2010 03:20 PM IST Politics Politics

New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday issued notice to Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa and Assembly Speaker KG Bopaiah on the disqualification of rebel Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) MLAs.

Seven disqualified MLAs had approached the Supreme Court against the Karnataka High Court order which had upheld the disqualification of the 11 BJP MLAs on October 30, 2010.

The 11 BJP MLAs had been disqualified by the Assembly Speaker.

corona virus btn
corona virus btn