News18 » Videos » News18 Shorts

Will this Andhra-Telangana divide now be healed?

Jun 02, 2014 09:58 PM IST Politics Politics

Telangana, India's newest and the 29th state is born. The new state of Telangana has 10 districts while Andhra Pradesh has 13. Hyderabad is the joint capital of the two states for 10 years and will then go Telangana. While Chandrababu Naidu will be the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, K Chandrasekhar Rao is the Chief Minister of Telangana.