follow us on
reach us on app store
News18 » Videos » News18 Shorts

What Led to Jaya's Win in Tamil Nadu?

May 20, 2016 12:05 AM IST Politics Politics

Incumbent Tamil Nadu Chief Minister and AIADMK chief J Jayalalithaa created history by returning to power for the second consecutive term. It is for the first time in 32 years that a party will have two consecutive terms in the state. Late MG Ramachandran was elected consecutively in 1984.